Leadership Team

Dr. Joe Pierce

Dr. Joe Pierce

Head of School/Superintendent
Olivet Nazarene University,
University of Central Oklahoma,
Oklahoma State University
jpierce@johnrexschool.org

Molly Goldsworthy

Molly Goldsworthy

Assistant Head of School
University of Connecticut,
University of Central Oklahoma
mgoldsworthy@johnrexschool.org

Melodie Fulmer

Melodie Fulmer

Dean of Students
University of Central Oklahoma
mfulmer@johnrexschool.org

Karen McTiernan

Karen McTiernan

Instructional Facilitator
Oklahoma State University, Northeastern State University
kmctiernan@johnrexschool.org

Lana Ingram

Lana Ingram

Differentiation/SpEd Facilitator
Central Missouri State University,
Oklahoma State University
lingram@johnrexschool.org

Pre-Kindergarten

Jordan Gupton

Jordan Gupton

Pre-K
Oklahoma State University
jgupton@johnrexschool.org

Kayla Minor

Kayla Minor

Pre-K
University of Oklahoma
kminor@johnrexschool.org

Katelyn Stephenson

Katelyn Stephenson

Pre-K
University of Central Oklahoma
kstephenson@johnrexschool.org

Kindergarten

Anna Buchanan

Anna Buchanan

Kindergarten
Oklahoma Baptist University
abuchanan@johnrexschool.org

Shannon George

Shannon George

Kindergarten
University of Central Oklahoma
sgeorge@johnrexschool.org

Klae Gilchrist

Klae Gilchrist

Kindergarten
University of Central Oklahoma
kgilchrist@johnrexschool.org

Nicole Watterson

Nicole Watterson

Kindergarten
Florida Southern College
nwatterson@johnrexschool.org

First Grade

Noell Figueroa

Noell Figueroa

First Grade
University of Oklahoma
nfigueroa@johnrexschool.org

Devin Basinger

Devin Basinger

First Grade
Northeastern State University
dbasinger@johnrexschool.org
*Multi-Grade Team

Cathey Cundiff

Cathey Cundiff

First Grade
Oklahoma State University
ccundiff@johnrexschool.org

Colleen Cerra

Colleen Cerra

First Grade
Wright State University
ccerra@johnrexschool.org

Second Grade

Erica Danley

Erica Danley

Second Grade
Oklahoma State University
edanley@johnrexschool.org

Traci Jackson

Traci Jackson

Second Grade
University of New Mexico
tjackson@johnrexschool.org
*Multi-Grade Team

Erin Williams

Erin Williams

Second Grade
Oklahoma State University
ewilliams@johnrexschool.org

Kristin Lawson

Kristin Lawson

Second Grade
Oklahoma State University
klawson@johnrexschool.org

Third Grade

Michael Lunn

Michael Lunn

Third Grade
Southern Nazarene University
mlunn@johnrexschool.org

Lauren Heckenkemper

Lauren Heckenkemper

Third Grade
University of Central Oklahoma
lheckenkemper@johnrexschool.org

Corrie (Ready) Melman

Corrie (Ready) Melman

Third Grade
University of Central Oklahoma
cmelman@johnrexschool.org
*Multi-Grade Team

Fourth Grade

Lauren Branscum

Lauren Branscum

Fourth Grade
University of Oklahoma
lbranscum@johnrexschool.org

Jordan Jackson

Jordan Jackson

Fourth Grade
University of New Mexico
jjackson@johnrexschool.org

Wendi Liles

Wendi Liles

Fourth Grade
University of Central Oklahoma
wliles@johnrexschool.org

Fifth Grade

Lisa Cassady

Lisa Cassady

Fifth Grade
University of Central Oklahoma
lcassady@johnrexschool.org

Megan Abrams

Megan Abrams

Fifth Grade
Northeastern State University
mabrams@johnrexschool.org

McKenzie McCall

McKenzie McCall

Fifth Grade
University of Oklahoma
mmccall@johnrexschool.org

Specialty Teachers

Mary Nix

Mary Nix

PE/Fitness
University of Central Oklahoma
mnix@johnrexschool.org

Kerri Shadid

Kerri Shadid

Art
New York University
kshadid@johnrexschool.org

Kathy Howard

Kathy Howard

Music
Brescia University
Murray State University
khoward@johnrexschool.org

Office

Becky Lidia

Becky Lidia

Executive Assistant/Office Manager
Oklahoma Christian University,
University of Oklahoma
rlidia@johnrexschool.org

Tatiana Polin

Tatiana Polin

School Secretary
tpolin@johnrexschool.org

Teacher Assistants

Nancy Roman

Nancy Roman

Pre-K Teacher Assistant
nroman@johnrexschool.org

Natalie Prucha

Natalie Prucha

Pre-K Teacher Assistant
East Central University
nprucha@johnrexschool.org

Teresa Frias

Teresa Frias

Pre-K