skip to Main Content

Leadership Team

Dean Ketchum
Administration, Leadership Team

Dean Ketchum

Head of School
dean.ketchum@johnrexschool.org
Patrick Duffy
Administration, Leadership Team

Patrick Duffy

Director of Secondary Education
pduffy@johnrexschool.org
Lana Ingram
Leadership Team

Lana Ingram

Director of Elementary Education
lingram@johnrexschool.org
Kayla Minor
Leadership Team

Kayla Minor

Dean of Students
kminor@johnrexschool.org

Student Services

Karen Coucke
Student Services

Karen Coucke

English Language Director/Teacher
kcoucke@johnrexschool.org
Carole Holmes
Student Services

Carole Holmes

Reading Interventionist
cholmes@johnrexschool.org
Karen McTiernan
Student Services

Karen McTiernan

Instructional Facilitator
kmctiernan@johnrexschool.org
Joy Pierce
Student Services

Joy Pierce

Registered Nurse / Reading Interventionist
joy@johnrexschool.org

Special Education

Alicia Bruner
Special Education

Alicia Bruner

Middle School Special Education
abruner@johnrexschool.org
Kelly Frazier
Special Education

Kelly Frazier

Middle School Special Education
kfrazier@johnrexschool.org
Corrie Cooks
Special Education

Corrie Cooks

Elementary Special Education
ccooks@johnrexschool.org
Jennifer Williams
Special Education

Jennifer Williams

Speech-Language Pathologist
jwilliams@johnrexschool.org
Taylor Heckart
Special Education

Taylor Heckart

Occupational Therapist
theckart@johnrexschool.org
Ashley Power
Special Education

Ashley Power

Elementary Special Education
apower@johnrexschool.org
Jeana Parker
Special Education

Jeana Parker

Speech-Language Pathologist
jparker@johnrexschool.org

Pre-Kindergarten

Jamie Davis
Pre-K

Jamie Davis

jdavis@johnrexschool.org
Noell Casanova
Pre-K

Noell Casanova

ncasanova@johnrexschool.org
Jordan Gupton
Pre-K

Jordan Gupton

jgupton@johnrexschool.org

Kindergarten

Shannon George
Kindergarten

Shannon George

sgeorge@johnrexschool.org
Meghan Miller
Kindergarten

Meghan Miller

mmiller@johnrexschool.org
Tori Griffin
Kindergarten

Tori Griffin

tgriffin@johnrexschool.org
Jennie Higgins
Kindergarten

Jennie Higgins

jhiggins@johnrexschool.org

First Grade

Katelyn Stephenson
1st Grade

Katelyn Stephenson

kstephenson@johnrexschool.org
Colleen Cerra
1st Grade

Colleen Cerra

ccerra@johnrexschool.org
Cathey Cundiff
1st Grade

Cathey Cundiff

ccundiff@johnrexschool.org
Alyson Hobson
1st Grade

Alyson Hobson

ahobson@johnrexschool.org

Second Grade

Rubie Blanchard
2nd Grade

Rubie Blanchard

rblanchard@johnrexschool.org
Ginger Wilson
2nd Grade

Ginger Wilson

gwilson@johnrexschool.org
Nicole Watterson
2nd Grade

Nicole Watterson

nwatterson@johnrexschool.org
Devin Basinger
2nd Grade

Devin Basinger

dbasinger@johnrexschool.org

Third Grade

Kate Reese
3rd Grade

Kate Reese

kreese@johnrexschool.org
Robyn Hays
3rd Grade

Robyn Hays

rhays@johnrexschool.org
Alicia Goode
3rd Grade

Alicia Goode

agoode@johnrexschool.org
Wendi Liles
3rd Grade

Wendi Liles

wliles@johnrexschool.org

Fourth Grade

Denice Hurlbut
4th Grade

Denice Hurlbut

dhurlbut@johnrexschool.org
Cheryl Fox
4th Grade

Cheryl Fox

cfox@johnrexschool.org
Katie Byrne
4th Grade

Katie Byrne

kbyrne@johnrexschool.org
Laurel Payne
4th Grade

Laurel Payne

lpayne@johnrexschool.org

Fifth Grade

Kristin Lawson
5th Grade

Kristin Lawson

klawson@johnrexschool.org
Lisa Cassady
5th Grade

Lisa Cassady

lcassady@johnrexschool.org
McKenzie McCall
5th Grade

McKenzie McCall

mmccall@johnrexschool.org

Sixth Grade

Melissa Estrada
6th Grade

Melissa Estrada

mestrada@johnrexschool.org
Cole Nelson
6th Grade

Cole Nelson

cnelson@johnrexschool.org
Kristie Rodriguez
6th Grade

Kristie Rodriguez

krodriguez@johnrexschool.org

Seventh Grade

Kamrin Green
7th Grade, 8th Grade

Kamrin Green

kgreen@johnrexschool.org
Melanie Darter
7th Grade, 8th Grade

Melanie Darter

mdarter@johnrexschool.org
David Buteyn
7th Grade, 8th Grade

David Buteyn

dbuteyn@johnrexschool.org
Esmeralda Valadez
7th Grade

Esmeralda Valadez

evaladez@johnrexschool.org

Eighth Grade

Kaylee Nelson
8th Grade

Kaylee Nelson

knelson@johnrexschool.org
Kamrin Green
7th Grade, 8th Grade

Kamrin Green

kgreen@johnrexschool.org
Melanie Darter
7th Grade, 8th Grade

Melanie Darter

mdarter@johnrexschool.org
David Buteyn
7th Grade, 8th Grade

David Buteyn

dbuteyn@johnrexschool.org

Specialty Teachers

Robin Combs
Specialty Teachers

Robin Combs

Innovation Space
rcombs@johnrexschool.org
Silvia Burba
Specialty Teachers

Silvia Burba

Spanish
sburba@johnrexschool.org
Mary Chandler
Specialty Teachers

Mary Chandler

PE & Health mchandler@johnrexschool.org
Ashley Ray
Specialty Teachers

Ashley Ray

Music
aray@johnrexschool.org

Office

Traci Brannon
Office

Traci Brannon

Director of Operations
tbrannon@johnrexschool.org
Taylor Cornett
Office

Taylor Cornett

Elementary Secretary
tcornett@johnrexschool.org
Shayla Lovett
Office

Shayla Lovett

Elementary School Secretary
slovett@johnrexschool.org
Priscilla Rojas
Office

Priscilla Rojas

Middle School Secretary
projas@johnrexschool.org

Teacher Assistants

Alexia Hiles-Miller
Teaching Assistant

Alexia Hiles-Miller

ahilesmiller@johnrexschool.org
Emily Loving
Pre-K Teacher Assistant

Emily Loving

eloving@johnrexschool.org
Natalia Botello
Teaching Assistant

Natalia Botello

nbotello@johnrexschool.org
Teresa Frias
Pre-K Teacher Assistant, Teaching Assistant

Teresa Frias

tfrias@johnrexschool.org
Back To Top