skip to Main Content

Leadership Team

Dr. Joe Pierce

Head of School/Superintendent
Olivet Nazarene University, University of Central Oklahoma, Oklahoma State University
jpierce@johnrexschool.org

Heather Zacarias

Director of Elementary Education
University of Central Oklahoma, Northern Arizona University
hzacarias@johnrexschool.org

Patrick Duffy

Director of Secondary Education
University of Oklahoma, Southern Nazarene University
pduffy@johnrexschool.org

Lana Ingram

Dean of Students
Central Missouri State University, Oklahoma State University
lingram@johnrexschool.org

Student Services

Emily Corder

Special Ed & Gifted Ed
ecorder@johnrexschool.org

Carole Holmes

Reading Interventionist
cholmes@johnrexschool.org

Kelly Burton

Special Ed & Gifted Ed
Oklahoma Baptist University
kburton@johnrexschool.org

Karen McTiernan

Instructional Facilitator
Oklahoma State University, Northeastern State University
kmctiernan@johnrexschool.org

Jeana Parker

Speech/Language Pathologist
Oklahoma State University, Univerity of Central Oklahoma
jparker@johnrexschool.org

Joy Pierce

Registered Nurse / Reading Interventionist
University of Oklahoma
joy@johnrexschool.org

Pre-Kindergarten

Jamie Davis

University of Central Oklahoma jdavis@johnrexschool.org

Noell Casanova

University of Oklahoma nfigueroa@johnrexschool.org

Jordan Gupton

Oklahoma State University jgupton@johnrexschool.org

Kindergarten

Shannon George

University of Central Oklahoma
sgeorge@johnrexschool.org
Stephenson_WEB

Katelyn Stephenson

University of Central Oklahoma kstephenson@johnrexschool.org

Meghan Miller

mmiller@johnrexschool.org

Jillian Powell

jpowell@johnrexschool.org

First Grade

Julia Tucker

jtucker@johnrexschool.org

Nicole Watterson

Florida Southern College nwatterson@johnrexschool.org

Colleen Cerra

Wright State University ccerra@johnrexschool.org

Alyson Hobson

University of Oklahoma ahobson@johnrexschool.org

Second Grade

Devin Basinger

Northeastern State University dbasinger@johnrexschool.org *Multi-Grade Team

Cathey Cundiff

Oklahoma State University ccundiff@johnrexschool.org

Kayla Minor

University of Oklahoma kminor@johnrexschool.org

Erin Morgan

Oklahoma State University emorgan@johnrexschool.org

Third Grade

Ashley Power

apower@johnrexschool.org

Robyn Hays

Oklahoma State University rhays@johnrexschool.org

Malorie Myers

Oklahoma State University mmyers@johnrexschool.org

Wendi Liles

University of Central Oklahoma wliles@johnrexschool.org

Fourth Grade

Cheryl Fox

cfox@johnrexschool.org

Denice Hurlbut

dhurlbut@johnrexschool.org

Lauren Branscum

University of Oklahoma lbranscum@johnrexschool.org

Laurel Payne

Oklahoma State University, Armstrong State University lpayne@johnrexschool.org

Fifth Grade

Kristin Lawson

Oklahoma State University klawson@johnrexschool.org

Lisa Cassady

University of Central Oklahoma lcassady@johnrexschool.org

McKenzie McCall

University of Oklahoma mmccall@johnrexschool.org

Sixth Grade

David Buteyn

University of Kansas dbuteyn@johnrexschool.org

Clayton Myers

Southwestern Oklahoma State University cmyers@johnrexschool.org

Kristie Rodriguez

Southern Nazarene University krodriguez@johnrexschool.org

Seventh Grade

Melanie Darter

mdarter@johnrexschool.org

Kaylee Nelson

knelson@johnrexschool.org

Kamrin Green

University of Oklahoma kgreen@johnrexschool.org

Specialty Teachers

Sarah Morgan

Arts Council
smorgan@johnrexschool.org

Silvia Burba

Spanish
Universidad Francisco Marroquin, Universidad Galileo Ciudad de Guatemala
sburba@johnrexschool.org

Mary (Nix) Chandler

PE/Fitness
University of Central Oklahoma
mnix@johnrexschool.org

Ashley Ray

Music
Oklahoma Baptist University
aray@johnrexschool.org

Marcus Dyer

Innovation Space
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
mdyer@johnrexschool.org

Office

Becky Lidia

Executive Assistant/Board Clerk
Oklahoma Christian University, University of Oklahoma
rlidia@johnrexschool.org

Priscilla Rojas

Middle School Secretary
projas@johnrexschool.org

Shayla Cornett

Elementary School Secretary
scornett@johnrexschool.org

Teacher Assistants

Emily Loving

Pre-K Teacher Assistant eloving@johnrexschool.org

Marguerite Russell

Pre-K Teacher Assistant
mrussell@johnrexschool.org

Teresa Frias

Pre-K Teacher Assistant tfrias@johnrexschool.org
Back To Top