skip to Main Content

School Board Members

A 17-member board governs and operates the school. The Board was created through a unique partnership between the Oklahoma City Public Schools and Oklahoma City Quality Schools, a non-profit organization. Six members were appointed by Oklahoma City Public Schools and six by Oklahoma City Quality Schools. The initial members selected and appointed three additional board members. Additionally, the University of Oklahoma, the charter sponsor, appointed two non-voting directors to serve on the board. The JRCS board is responsible for all aspects of planning, governance and operation of the school.

Board member terms last three years and expire June 30. Terms are unlimited.

Contact the Board of Directors at

Appointed by Oklahoma City Public Schools (Click to Expand)

Rebecca Budd, OKCPS Board Member – District 2
Term expires 2021

Justin Ellis (Assistant Secretary) , Hunter Engineering
Term expires 2020 

Maggie Howell-Dowd, Aunt Pitty Pat’s Catering
Term expires 2022 

Chris Kavanaugh
Term expires 2022

Lesley Martin, Continental Resources
Term expires 2021

Gail Vines, Owner, Flips Wine Bar & Trattoria
Term expires 2020

Appointed by Oklahoma City Quality Schools (Click to Expand)

Mick Cornett
Term expires 2022

David Greenwell, RSM
Term expires 2020

Nathaniel Harding (Chairman), Antioch Energy
Term expires 2021

Gary Jones (Treasurer), Jones Consulting Group
Term expires 2021

Jennifer Monies, (Co-chair) Oklahoma Achieves
Term expires 2020

Bob Ross (Vice chair and secretary), President and CEO, Inasmuch Foundation
Term expires 2022

Appointed by OKCPS/OKCQS Directors (Click to Expand)

Cristina McQuistionVice President, Strategic Planning and Performance Improvement, OGE Energy Corp.
Term expires 2021

Ellen BuettnerSenior Director of Governmental Relations and Public Accountability, Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services (ODMHSAS)
Term expires 2022 

Appointed by the University of Oklahoma (Click to Expand)

Curt Adams
Term expires 2018

Kelly Feille, Ph.D., Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education at the University of Oklahoma
Term expires 2020

School Board Policies

Click here for a policy handbook

JRCS Bylaws

Click here for a bylaws handbook

Non-Discrimination Policy

Click here for the non-discrimination policy

Regularly Scheduled Board Meeting Dates 

All meetings are held at 12:00 p.m.

Myriad Botanical Gardens
301 W. Reno Oklahoma City, OK 73102
2nd Floor Conference Room
(Located above the Crystal Bridge Visitors’ Lobby)

2020 Meetings

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Board Agenda | Board Highlights
Special Meeting

Thursday, February 20, 2020 

Thursday, April 16, 2020 

Thursday, June 18, 2020 

Thursday, July 16, 2020 

Thursday, September 17, 2020 

Thursday, November 19, 2020 

2019 Meetings

Monday, January 7, 2019 Board Agenda | Meeting Minutes
Special Meeting

Thursday, February 21, 2019 – Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

Thursday, April 18, 2019 Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

Thursday, June 20, 2019 Board AgendaMeeting Highlights

Thursday, August 1, 2019Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights        Special Meeting

Thursday, August 29, 2019Board Agenda | Meeting Minutes                  Special Meeting

Thursday, September 19, 2019 Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

Thursday, November 21, 2019 – Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

2018 Meetings

Monday, January 15, 2018 – Board Agenda | Meeting Minutes
Special Meeting

Thursday, February 15, 2018  Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

Monday, March 19, 2018 (7 p.m.) Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights
Special Meeting

Thursday, April 19, 2018Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

Thursday, June 21, 2018  Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

Thursday, July 19, 2018 Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

Thursday, September 20, 2018 – Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

Thursday, November 15, 2018 – Board Agenda | Meeting Highlights

2017 Meetings

Thursday, November 16, 2017Board Agenda | Meeting Minutes

Thursday, September 21, 2017 – Board AgendaMeeting Minutes

Thursday, July 20, 2017 – Board AgendaMeeting Minutes

Thursday, June 15, 2017Board AgendaMeeting Minutes

Thursday, April 20, 2017Board AgendaMeeting Minutes

Thursday, February 16, 2017 – Board AgendaMeeting Minutes

Back To Top